SUMMER 2019

Friends Fun and Skills to Last a Lifetime


 

Lifetime Physical Activities

In a Safe Fun and Caring Environment

A Licensed Camp by the State of Massachusetts and inspected by the Town of Bourne. Since 1948, the Cataumet Club has offered an eight-week summer camp for up to 50 member and non-member children and grandchildren. To attend, a child must have completed first grade and be at least 7 years old before camp starts

Camp hours are Monday through Friday from 9 to 4.

The Cataumet Club Camp offers instruction in tennis, sailing and swimming as well as participating in games, crafts and competitions. Throughout the summer there will be special events such as overnights, bike trips and adventure days. Camp ends with a Final Night of camper skits and awards.

 

Week 1 Lawrence Island Picnic

Monday June 24-Friday June 28

Registration opens February 1 at 12:00AM. Weeks fill up fast don't miss out! Campers will Kick-off a summer of Port Starboard games and competitions in week 1 and visit one of our favorite places, Lawrence Island!

Week 2 Fourth of July Fun

Monday July 1 - Friday July 5

Campers will enjoy a fun day of 4th of July Activities along with their regular scheduled camp activities

Week 3 Bike Trip 1

Monday July 8 -Friday July 12

Campers and staff will make the trek on the Shining Sea bike path starting at the parking lot in North Falmouth at the railroad tracks near the intersection of route 28A and route 151, all the way to Woods Hole and back. The camp takes a lunch break at Surf Drive Beach. All campers must attend, there are no other camp activities on this day. Even our 7-8 year old campers make this trip!

Week 4 Overnight 1

Monday July 15- Friday July 19

Camp outs on Lawrence Island are tradition in Cataumet. The campers and staff head out to the island Thursday night at 6PM and pick up is Friday at 11AM with no regular scheduled camp activities.

Week 5 Pirate Day

Monday July 22-Friday July 26

This week campers will enjoy all their normal camp activities with one day full of pirate adventures and challenges

Week 6 Bike Trip 2

Monday July 29 -Friday August 2

Campers and Staff will make the trek on the Shining Sea bike path starting at the parking lot in North Falmouth at the railroad tracks near the intersection of route 28A and route 151, all the way to Woods Hole and back. The camp takes a lunch break at Surf Drive Beach. All campers must attend, there are no other camp activities on this day. Even our 7-8 year old campers make this trip!

Week 7 Overnight 2

Monday August 5 - Friday August 9

Camp outs are a tradition in Cataumet. The campers and staff will head out to Lawrence Island Thursday night at 6PM and pick up is Friday at 11AM with no regular scheduled camp activities.

Week 8 Final Night

Monday August 12- Friday August 16

Campers participate in a camp swim meet, sailing races, and a tennis tournament, followed by a night of skits, awards and a camp slide show.

Location

Cataumet Club Camp must comply with regulations of MA Dept. of Public Health and be licensed by the local Board of Health

 

508-563-2798 (seasonal)